Skip to navigation Skip to main content
Search

Information and Communication Technology (ICT) Committee

The Information and Communication Technology (ICT) Accessibility Committee of the University of Nevada, Reno coordinates and has oversight of University efforts to ensure compliance with the University Information and Communication Technology (ICT) Accessibility Policy (7,007), the Nevada System of Higher Education Board of Regents Policy for Information and Communications Technology (ICT) Accessibility (Title 4, Chapter 8, Section 15), and all applicable federal and state laws governing access by an individual with a disability to ICT at postsecondary institutions.

The committee is chaired by the University’s Vice Provost for Information Technology and Chief Information Officer. The Vice Provost and CIO has the responsibility to identify resources to support the work of the committee and all other commitments relating to ICT.

The committee is charged with developing guidelines, implementation strategies, tools, and resources to ensure accessibility of Information and Communication Technology campus-wide. The committee shall have the responsibility and authority to:

  • Establish and retain membership
  • Recommend policy changes
  • Recommend procedural changes
  • Form subcommittees and working groups with members and/or other stakeholders as needed, to carry out its responsibilities
  • Recommend an accessibility budget
  • Make regular reports to University Leadership on progress, challenges, and recommendations

 

Chair, Vice Provost and Chief Information Officer Steve Smith 

Represented Units 

Last

First

Email

Department

Title

Atchley Sommer sommer@unr.edu 365 Learning Instructional Designer
Fittrer Ana afittrer@unr.edu A&R Training and Documentation Coordinator 
Turk Heather hturk@unr.edu A&R Associate Registrar
Beaupre Molly mebeaupre@unr.edu A&R Records and Registration Manager
Tillotson Sariah stillotson@unr.edu A&R Administrative Assistant
Rodriguez Raul raulrodriguez@unr.edu ASUN Coordinator
Harrison Thomas tch@unr.edu College of Engineering  Faculty
Leverington Michael michael@cse.unr.edu Comp Sci & Eng Faculty
Donahoe Seema sdonahoe@unr.edu DHS/SOM Creative Director, SOM
Bussa Allison abussa@unr.edu DRC Disability Accommodations Coordinator
Mooers Jeanine jeanine.mooers@gmail.com DRC Software Tester
Zabel Mary mzabel@unr.edu DRC Director
Christensen Mary Anne maryac@unr.edu DRC Assistant Director
Pourgholaminejad Shiva spourgholaminejad@unr.edu DRC Graduate Assistant
Taylor Shanon shanon@unr.edu Education Associate Professor
Ducettperry Maria mdoucettperry@unr.edu EEO & Title IX Director
Heid Mary mheid@unr.edu Enrollment Services  Assistive Technology Coordinator
Choroszy Melisa choroszy@unr.edu Enrollment Services Associate VP
Barnard Melissa mbarnard@unr.edu General Counsel's Office Assistant General Counsel
Cleveland Kara karac@unr.edu Graduate School Manager of Operations
Lee Raymond rlee01@unr.edu Integrated Marketing Web Developer
Clausell Deaon deaon@unr.edu Integrated Marketing  Web Development Director 
Leonard Bob rleonard@med.unr.edu IT for Med school  Information Technology Director 
Ray Kathlin kray@unr.edu Libraries Dean
Rachal Michelle mrachal@med.unr.edu Libraries Librarian
Pelekai-Wai Kalena kpelekai-wai@unr.edu Marketing & Communications Sr. Web Developer
Garcia Kerri kerrig@unr.edu Marketing & Communications Communications Director
Mendoza Oswaldo mendozao@unr.edu Marketing & Communications Web Interface Designer
White Thomas thomaswhite@unr.edu Marketing & Communications Executive Director
Brown Michael msbrown@unr.edu Marketing & Communications Digital Marketing Director 
McKinlay George mckinlay@unr.edu NCED  Data Systems Coordinator 
Gallagher Ben beng@unr.edu OIT Online Support Specialist
Springer Jeff jeffs@unr.edu OIT Chief Information Security Officer
McKinney Jim mckinney@unr.edu OIT Deputy CIO
Boyd Robert rboyd@med.unr.edu OIT MED User Services Manager
Smith Steve ssmith@unr.edu OIT Vice Provost and CIO
Hill Tina tina@unr.edu OIT User Services Director
Williams Tracy tracyw@unr.edu OIT Metrics and Measures 
Cline Joseph cline@unr.edu Provost's Office Vice Provost
Burton Stacy sburton@unr.edu Provost's Office Vice Provost
Brownfield Betsy bbrownfield@unr.edu Purchasing Buyer
Ellis Shannon elliss@unr.edu Student Services Vice President
Huffman Ed edhuffman@unr.edu TLT Director, Teaching and Learning Technologies 
Massie Don donmassie@unr.edu TLT Instructional Technologist
Huffman Edward edhuffman@unr.edu TLT Director
Gardella Greg greg@unr.edu TLT Instructional Technology Manager
Li Wenzhen wenzhenl@unr.edu TLT Instructional Designer
Adams Kurt kurta@unr.edu Wolf Shop Retail Storekeeper

Not Currently Represented

  • University Risk Manager
  • Controller/Finance
  • Alumni
  • Web Accessibility Liaison, representative
  • Facilities
  • ASUN, student representative
  • GSA, student representative
  • Students with disabilities
  • DAR
x2472